We use cookies to help give you the best experience on our website. By continuing without changing your cookie settings, we assume you agree to this. Please read ourprivacy policy

DPhil Alumnus Yuval Etgar’s study of John Stezaker

DPhil Alumnus Yuval Etgar publishes a new monographic study of John Stezaker. To mark the launch of Etgar’s new book, John Stezaker: At the Edge of Pictures, a new exhibition…

Ruskin Alumna Kate Groobey shortlisted for the Daiwa Anglo-Japanese Foundation Prize

HOLLY SLINGSBY: Behind the Curtain

HOLLY SLINGSBY (BFA Christ Church 2006) creates performances that re-invent religious and mythical traditions. She is interested in mythological history…


Ruskin alumni: Holly Graham (BFA 2012, St Hugh's College), Kinga Lubowiecka (BFA 2011,St Hugh's College) and Milly Peck (BFA 2012,…

Common Pence

Zander Whitehurst (BFA 2010-13) has developed an innovative donation platform using contactless and NFC technology, called Common Pence.

Ruskin Alumni BAFTA + Oscar 2015 Winner

The Ruskin is thrilled to announce that alumnus Paul Franklin (BFA 1986-89) was awarded the Oscar for Visual Effects for his work on the science fiction film Interstellar. This follows on from Paul's recent success of the BAFTA award.

Nathaniel Mellors Wins the Contemporary Art Society Annual Award 2014

​Nathaniel Mellors (BFA 1999, St Catherine's College), in partnership with the Harris Museum & Art Gallery, has won the Contemporary Art Society Award 2014. Mellors will create a film that will form the centrepiece of a major exhibition on the…

Conrad Shawcross: Paradigm

Conrad Shawcross (BFA 1999) has been commissioned by the Wellcome Trust to create a monumental new public art installation in…

Screaming Hornets at TINTYPE

Exhibition dates: 5 – 27 September 2014