We use cookies to help give you the best experience on our website. By continuing without changing your cookie settings, we assume you agree to this. Please read ourprivacy policy

Arts Council England Oxford-Melbourne Fellowship

The Arts Council England Oxford-Melbourne Fellowship was a major residency programme for established artists, which offered support for sustained periods of practice-based research in England and Australia. After visiting Oxford for two months of preparatory study, the artist spent four months in Melbourne on further study and production.

The Fellowship was offered on an annual basis and artists were selected from a shortlist of candidates nominated by a panel of artists and curators, including Eddie Berg, Sonia Boyce, Penelope Curtis, Claire Doherty and Richard Grayson.

2011 Keith Wilson (final year of award)
2010 Christina Mackie 
2009 Daniel Gustav Cramer
2006 Louise K Wilson
2004 Paul Rooney
2002 Bryndís Snæbjörnsdóttir

Organised by the Ruskin School of Art and the Centre for Ideas at the University of Melbourne in association with Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford and supported by funding from Arts Council England.